skip navigation
Colorado Hockey Hub

Award Winners 2019-2020

By Julianna Hensel, 05/11/20, 6:15PM MDT


We are very excited to announce our award winners for the 2019-2020 season! 

Please take the time to recognize all of the hard work our players, volunteers and staff put in this season. It will be one we remember for the rest of our lives. We wish we could have celebrated these accomplishments together at the banquet but the pandemic we are living in did not allow that. We can’t wait to see everyone on the ice soon. 

Congrats to all of the winners!

Descriptions of Awards and Nominees:

Coach of the Year Award: The BHC Coaches' award is an annual award presented to the BHC coach that has embodied the core values and beliefs of BHC while developing a passion for the game. This coach exemplifies leadership to maximize the potential of his or her coaching staff and team.

2019-2020 Nominees: Jackson Wilson, Jason Pierce, CJ Sweigart, Andy Jasicki

Volunteer of the Year Award: The BHC volunteer of the year award is an annual award presented to the BHC volunteer who has gone above and beyond their call of duty to make Boulder Hockey Club a better organization. This volunteer exemplifies leadership and embodies the core values and beliefs of the Boulder Hockey Club.

Oliver "Butch" Mousseau Memorial Award: This award is to recognize a BHC player who displays exemplary leadership, sportsmanship, and character. In memory of “Butch” Mousseau whose legacy and passion for hockey lives on through the many lives that he touched. Butch played for Boulder Hockey Club as a youth and was a beloved member of the Bison family.

2019-2020 Nominees: 

8U: Oliver Wager, Rhiannon Riethmiller, Avery Spalding, Sabina Boals

10U: Torbin Geiger, Greene Smythe, Tyler Johnson, Jacob Smith.

12U: Griffin Jones, Arno Bergstrom, Arjun Dhanoa, Josh Ringeon

14U: Connor Wilkerson, Aiden McCarron, Simon Chan, Jonah Hartley

16/18U: Jackson Foy, Jack Linder, Hunter Hawkins

BHC Girls: Sylvie Collins, Hayden Lindgren, Joanna Buch

LRR: Violet Arnold, Jordy Sewczak, Nia McGregor

The Hoffer Cup: The Hoffer Cup is awarded in honor of Steven Hoffer, presented to the team that exhibits the best sportsmanship on and off the ice, sets the example for all BHC teams in terms of conduct, team play, courage, chemistry, competitiveness, and community.

2019-2020 Nominees: 19UAA Lady RoughRiders, 16UA, 16UAA Lady RoughRiders, 14U AA, 14UAA Lady RoughRiders, 12U Girls, 10B Black

The Meg Faddick Memorial Award: The Meg Faddick Memorial Award is presented to a Girls Hockey player who best demonstrates perseverance, passion for the game, and gives her best effort all the time. A team player both on and off the ice, this award embodies Meg's spirit and love of the game.

2019-2020 Nominees: Sabrina Rittner- 19AA LRR, Kiersten Erickson- 16AA LRR, Violet Arnold- 14AA LRR, Joanna Buch- BHC 15U Girls, Hayden Lindgren- BHC 12U Girls, Sylvie Collins- BHC 10U Girls